The National Policy Forum on Critical Care and Acute Renal Failure is indebted to a few individuals. Experts in their fields, these professionals came together to form a select Steering Committee, whose knowledge and experience were essential in helping to drive a previously uncontemplated dialogue in the federal policy arena.

Steering committee members include:

  • Robert Bartlett, MD – University of Michigan
  • Michael Connor, MD – Emory University
  • Paul Conway– American Association of Kidney Patients
  • Stuart Goldstein, MD – Cincinnati Children’s Hospital
  • John Kellum, MD – University of Pittsburgh
  • Kathleen Liu, MD – American Society of Nephrology/University of California, San Francisco
  • Ravindra Mehta, MD – University of California, San Diego
  • Bela Sastry – Baxter International
  • Sean Townsend, MD – California Pacific Medical Center/Sutter Health
  • Ashita Tolwani, MD – University of Alabama, Birmingham
  • Troy Zimmerman – National Kidney Foundation